At a gala ceremony in Central London, the winners of the 2022 Best Practice Awards were revealed tonight.

Attended by 200 leading figures from the UK trade association sector, the awards are a chance to celebrate all the amazing achievements of our trade associations and the people that work for them.

Back after a 2-year pandemic-enforced break, it was inspiring to hear all the incredible ways that associations delivered for their members during the unprecedented upheaval caused by Covid-19, with many shifting to digital in innovative and impactful ways. What came through in all the entries is the hard work and dedication that associations show to delivering for the members and leading their sector. Whether around skills, governance or sustainability, the UK’s associations have once again demonstrated what a critical role they play in our economy and society.

Congratulations to everyone who was shortlisted, it is an achievement in itself to make the final list from such a large and strong field of entries, but particular congratulations to our winners!

The Best Practice Awards will be back again (pandemic willing!) next year, so follow us on social or sign up for our newsletter to make sure you are kept in the loop with announcements.

TAF is also bringing back our Best Practice Exchange after a similarly pandemic-enforced absence on 23rd June 2022 to share the best practice examples from our awards winners and elsewhere across the sector. This event is a must-attend for any trade association professional looking to learn from best-in-class leaders in the sector and to network with peers – watch this space for more information!

View the full list of winners at the TAF Best Practice Awards 2022 here.

2022 Best Practice Awards Winners

On the evening of Thursday 17th February 2022 more than 200 UK trade association professionals gathered at Drapers Hall in central London to celebrate the very best of the association sector.

Congratulations to all the winners, who were chosen from a very strong line up of finalists and an even larger long list of entries.

Our 2022 winers are:

Publication of the Year

  • National Residential Landlords Association

Event of the Year

Sponsored by RD Mobile

  • British Pest Control Association

Sector Representation of the Year

  • Horticultural Trades Association

Membership Engagement Award

Sponsored by iFinity

  • Certass

Campaign of the Year

Sponsored by Vuelio

  • Bingo Association

Corporate Social Responsibility Award

Sponsored by Goldcrest Events

  • British Compressed Gases Association

Sustainability Initiative of the Year

Sponsored by CBI Economics

  • Foodservice Equipment Association

Digital Innovation of the Year

Sponsored by Silverbear

  • Federation of Awarding Bodies

Good Governance Award

Sponsored by Bates Wells

  • British Compressed Gases Association

Skills Development Award

Sponsored by NAPIT

  • Building Engineering Services Association

Crisis Management: Covid Member Support - Small Associations

Sponsored by QANW

  • Independent Garage Association

Crisis Management: Covid Member Support - Medium/Large Associations

Sponsored by QANW

  • National Access & Scaffolding Confederation

Diversity & Inclusion Award

Sponsored by Membership Bespoke

  • Railway Industry Association

Rising Star

Sponsored by the Brick Development Association

  • Ellen Daniels, British Compressed Gas Association

Leadership Award

Sponsored by the Miles Smith Insurance Group

  • Darren Caplan, Railway Industry Association

Outstanding Contribution

Sponsored by the Miles Smith Insurance Group

  • Sally Edgington, AXREM: the Association of Healthcare Technology Providers for Imaging, Radiotherapy and Care

Trade Association of the Year

  • National Residential Landlords Association

Subscribe To Our Monthly Newsletter

Get notified about the latest TAF news, invites to events and exclusive offers.