Winners for the Trade Association Forum Best Practice Awards 2014 Announced

The prestigious Trade Association Forum (TAF) Best Practice Awards and Dinner 2014 was held on Thursday 10th July 2014 at St Georges’ Hall in the fantastic city of Liverpool to coincide with the Forum’s Annual Conference and the global International Festival of Business. The Awards recognise, reward and promote Best Practice amongst Trade Associations in the UK and are a chance for TAF members to showcase their hard work and achievements during the last twelve months.

The Trade Association Forum is delighted to announce the winners of the 2014 Best Practice Awards as follows:

Conference of the Year


BioIndustry Association

Corporate Social Responsibility Award


British Toy and Hobby Association

Digital Campaign of the Year


Road Safety Markings Association

Event of the Year


British Insurance Brokers’ Association

Magazine of the Year


National Farmers’ Union

Membership Success of the Year


British Woodworking Federation

Publication of the Year


UK Chamber of Shipping

Sector Representation of the Year


Chilled Food Association

Social Media Award


National Farmers’ Union

Website of the Year


Pet Food Manufacturers Association

In addition, the Final Judging Panel decided to present a one-off award for Crisis Management to the National Farmers’ Union.

The Special Award Winners are as follows

The UKAS Leadership Award

Tom Bowtell, British Coatings Federation

Outstanding Contribution Award

Clive Tayler, Engineering Equipment and Materials Users Association

Trade Association of the Year

British Insurance Brokers’ Association

Steve White, Chief Executive of the British Insurance Brokers’ Association, said: ‘The award is testament to the accomplishments and dedication of the BIBA team, and the important role of BIBA’s Manifesto which received special recognition at the awards.’

Graeme Trudgill, British Insurance Brokers’ Association Executive Director said: ‘We are delighted to again achieve Trade Association of the Year status on behalf of our members. We are extremely proud that our achievements have been recognised by our peers and will continue to strive to deliver for members.’

Commendations were also given to the National Pawnbrokers’ Association for Conference of the Year, the Association of Labour Providers for the Corporate Social Responsibility Award, the British Home Enhancement Trades Association for Membership Success and the British Insurance Brokers’ Association for Publication of the Year.

Many of the winning entries will be featured in the Forum’s TA Best Practice Exchange which will be held in London later on in the year.

TAF would like to give a huge thank you to the sponsors for the Best Practice Awards 2014: Headline sponsors, UKAS and additional sponsors; Borough IT, bsi, Croner, Deeson Member Communications, Dubai Convention and Events Bureau, e-mango and NetPay Merchant Services.

Back to Awards

Subscribe To Our Monthly Newsletter

Get notified about the latest TAF news, invites to events and exclusive offers.