We regret to announce that due to the ongoing situation with the Coronavirus, the TA Best Practice Awards for 2020 have been cancelled. All entries received will be carried forward for the Awards in 2021.

This prestigious award ceremony is eagerly anticipated by Trade Association Forum Members as a chance to showcase their hard work and achievements during the last 12 to 18 months.

Why enter?

Our industry recognised Awards are supported by the Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy, who are longstanding members of our independent Final Judging Panel.  The judging process is transparent, robust and undertake by experts.  Because of this, a win at the TAF Best Practice Awards is a genuine achievement rather than a token trophy on the mantle.  The Awards contribute to the success of trade associations and their staff at all levels within the trade association world and help bring them closer to fulfilling their goals, as well as contributing to their learning and development opportunities.

Receiving a Best Practice Award will not only ensure your organisation will have the kudos of being an award-winning organisation, but it will also be an excellent opportunity to showcase your organisation and its expertise amongst your contemporaries and encourage others to follow your lead on running a successful organisation which focuses on your members’ needs.

By entering, you can also benchmark your organisation against other UK trade associations, sharpen the focus of your organisation and its activities, learn from trade association best practice and just as importantly motivate and reward your colleagues. 

Your success will be shared with hundreds of guests from the UK’s premier trade associations at the gala awards ceremony in central London.

Award Categories – £75 plus VAT per entry

  • BEIS Sector Representation of the Year
  • Commercial Initiative of the Year
  • Conference of the Year
  • Corporate Social Responsibility Award
  • Diversity and Inclusion Award
  • Event of the Year
  • Exhibition of the Year
  • Good Governance Award
  • Magazine of the Year
  • Marketing Campaign of the Year
  • Membership Engagement Award
  • Publication of the Year
  • Skills Development Award
  • Social Media Award
  • Website of the Year

Special Awards – FREE to enter

Others are invited to recommend associations and individuals for:

  • Young Achiever of the Year
  • The Miles Smith Insurance Group Leadership Award
  • The Miles Smith Insurance Group Outstanding Contribution Award
  • 2021 Trade Association of the Year

The TAF Best Practice Awards are open to all current paid up members of the Trade Association Forum, regardless of size or sector. You may submit more than one entry in any category and may enter the same initiative for more than one category.

For further information on the Awards, contact Norah Fidgett.

Trade Association Forum Limited, Barley House, Sopers Road, Cuffley, Hertfordshire EN6 4RY

T: +44 (0)20 3869 8650

Back to Awards